Addicted to Meth(yl Ethel)

Got you there… well maybe not (I was catious not to create a dodgy online image for myself). I must confess, I do love my Methyl Ethel.

My current music obsessions are making me reconsider my geographic location- Pond, Tame Impala and Methyl Ethel have risen from the west of our sunburnt country, so I have to ask… what makes the talent grow as refined and amitious over in the mystical land of Perth? I would love to know.

Friday was the 4th time I had seen them in concert, and as always, I left terribly content and incredibly impressed. I’ve seen them progress through the venue hierachy- Northcote Social Club in April last year, to Howler in February, Groovin the Moo a few weeks ago and the iconic Corner Hotel on Friday. Big things are coming for these guys. The combination of raw riffs, eerily-rich vocals and a hypnotising atmosphere, I look forward to seeing what Methyl Ethel bring to the next dinner party (and I am talking about more than just their haircuts #haircutsong)

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.55.29 pm

 

Leave a Reply

