Second Showtime

Soon, I will be hosting my first ever radio show… yep you heard correctly.

14 year old me is over the moon. I used to text into Triple J almost every night, and I had a very strong desire to be best friends, or just be Linda Marigliano or Zan Rowe. Some nights I would be so proud of myself for getting a call from Linda asking if I wanted to go live- then being so terrified and sounding like an absolute idiot once I went live.

But this is my chance to redeem myself.

Rosie and I will be hosting this coming Monday, and we have a great line up of interviews and tunes which is helping to calm my nerves and replace them with excitement. I hope that our experiences and the technical difficulties from last show help us to have a more flawless broadcast experience. Nat has already employed Sally to be back-up Panel Assistant, and I will be sure to ask Corey and Jess for some words of advice on the topic of hosting.

There is a lot of build up to Monday and I promise I wont let you down, 14 year old India. I will remember to breathe, speak english and enjoy the moment.

(ps. Oi- 14 year old India- Blue bands on your braces was the worst idea for year 9 school photos just a heads up)

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

